IATF accepts the national VaxCert of 12 additional countries

IATF accepts the national VaxCert of 12 additional countries

The  Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved and added 12 more visa-free countries to its list of accepted national COVID-19 vaccination certificates.

The IATF recently accepted the vaccination certificates of Argentina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Indonesia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, and Spain as proof of vaccination; one of the entry requirements to the Philippines.

These are in addition to the national COVID-19 vaccination certificates approved in the task force’s previous resolutions.

The same resolution also directed the Bureau of Quarantine (BOQ) and the Department of Transportation (DOTr) One Stop Shop (OSS) to only accept vaccination certificates recognized by the IATF-EID.

“The DOT commits to working with other member agencies of the IATF-EID in making the travel process and requirements to the country easier for balikbayans and foreign tourists alike. This move will greatly help in restoring jobs under the heavily impacted tourism industry,” tourism chief Berna Romulo-Puyat said.

Meanwhile, Puyat noted that the Vaccinated Travel Lane (VTL) scheme that has been agreed by the Philippine government and Singapore will further boost arrivals from the latter.

“We are grateful to the IATF-EID for this development as we aim to make travel as seamless as possible for our travelers from visa-free countries. We look forward to opening our doors to guests from all over the world, but of course, with all the necessary health and safety protocols in place,” Puyat added.

Here is the complete list of countries whose national vaccination certificates are recognized by the Philippines:

  • Armenia
  • Argentina
  • Austria
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Colombia
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Chile
  • Cambodia
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • France
  • Germany
  • Georgia
  • Hong Kong SAR
  • India
  • Italy
  • Iraq
  • Israel
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Kazakhstan
  • Macau SAR
  • Malaysia
  • Monaco
  • Myanmar
  • New Zealand
  • Oman
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Qatar
  • Samoa
  • Spain
  • Slovenia
  • Switzerland
  • Singapore
  • Sri Lanka
  • Syria
  • The Netherlands
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • Timor-Leste
  • United Kingdom
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America
  • Vietnam

Share Tweet Send