Updated: List of countries under green, yellow and red travel restrictions and requirements to enter the Philippines

Updated: List of countries under green, yellow and red travel restrictions and requirements to enter the Philippines

The Inter-Agency Task Force updated their list of countries classified as green, yellow, and red and the requirements needed to enter the Philippines.

The lists and their corresponding restrictions and rules are effective from Nov. 1 to 15.


Travelers from green-listed countries may enter the Philippines without undergoing facility-based quarantine as long as they are fully vaccinated.

However, they have to present a negative RT-PCR test taken 72 hours before departure from the country of origin. They are also urged to monitor any symptoms in the next 14 days.

Meanwhile, fully vaccinated overseas Filipino workers (OFW) and non-OFWs may take the RT-PCR test upon arrival. But, they still need to be quarantined in a facility until their results come out negative.

However, they can do without the quarantine if they already have a negative test result 72 hours before departure from the country of origin.

Furthermore, unvaccinated or partially vaccinated travelers may enter the country, but they have to be quarantined. They'll take a swab test on the fifth day of isolation and be released once they get a negative result. And foreign nationals have to arrange hotel reservations for six days.

In the case of an unvaccinated minor accompanied by a fully vaccinated parent or guardian, the same rules apply. Still, the guardian may be with the child during the quarantine period.

The countries under the Philippines' green list are:

  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Bhutan
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Chad
  • China (Mainland)
  • Comoros
  • Cook Islands
  • Eritrea
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
  • Kiribati
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Niue
  • North Korea
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Poland
  • Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Sint Eustatius
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Tokelau
  • Tonga
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Yemen


Countries under the red list or travelers who have been to red-listed countries 14 days before arrival cannot enter the Philippines regardless of vaccination status. But, Filipinos who arrive via government-initiated repatriation, non-government-initiated repatriation, and Bayanihan Flights may be excluded.

Currently, Latvia is the only country under the red list.


Those from yellow-listed countries need to undergo facility-based quarantine until the release of a negative RT-PCR test taken on the fifth day. After that, they'll continue their isolation at home until their 10th day. In comparison, Foreign nationals have to secure hotel accommodations for six days.

Meanwhile, the unvaccinated, partially vaccinated, or individuals whose vaccination status cannot be independently verified by Philippine authorities as valid and authentic shall go through facility-based quarantine and take an RT-PCR on the seventh day.

They will be released upon getting a negative test result; however, they must be quarantined at home until their 10th day. Foreign nationals shall be required to secure their pre-booked accommodation of at least eight days.

According to the government,  all other countries, jurisdictions, and territories not mentioned in the previous lists are under the yellow list.

(CNN Philippines)

Share Tweet Send

Related Articles